Delete Lead
Under certain conditions and with the proper security clearance, you can remove a Lead record that is no longer needed. This is helpful if you accidentally enter a duplicate Lead record or if a record was entered unintentionally.
If the lead has a Contact (or Contacts) associated, then the Contact (or Contacts) will also be deleted.
- With the lead you want to delete displayed, select the Delete Lead workflow.
- A Confirmation message displays asking if you are sure you want to delete the record. Click Yes.
- The view of the record changes to note that the record has been deleted (archived).
Was this helpful?