Classic Onboarding
Classic Onboarding displays Onboarding Policies and Forms added in Adapt 3.4 or earlier...or added via the Add Classic Onboarding option in Adapt 3.5 or later. From this screen, you can view policy detail, update single/multiple policies and add, view and remove branches from policies.
For more information on the relationship between Branch, Entity and Onboarding requirement, click here.
This topic covers the following. You can either scroll down the page or click on the link below to go directly to that sub-topic:
- Accessing the Classic Onboarding page
- Information on the Classic Onboarding grid
- Filtering the Classic Onboarding Grid
- Viewing Details on a Classic Onboarding File
- Updating a Single Record
- Updating Multiple Records
- Viewing Associated Branches
- Adding a Branch
- Removing a Branch
- Changing Branch Requirement
Accessing the Classic Onboarding Page
- Access Administration > Administration.
- Select Manage Onboarding.
- Click on the Classic Onboarding segment.
Information on the Classic Onboarding Grid
The Classic Onboarding Grid displays existing Classic Onboarding policies/forms. The following information is displayed in the grid.
- File Name: This is the name of the Classic Onboarding policy.
- Display Name: This is how the Classic Onboarding policy displays in Onboarding lists.
- Doc Origin: This displays either Adapt or Adobe Sign (depending where the policy originated from)
- Doc Key: This is the Document Key associated with Adobe Sign documents.
- Group: Group selected when adding the form/policy.
- Hire Req: Indicates how the system responds if the candidate has not completed this onboarding policy. No Warning indicates that the system will not interfere with the assignment/placement workflow. Warning Only indicates that the system will display a warning but will allow the assignment/placement workflow to be completed. Prevent Placement indicates that the system will prevent completion of the assignment/placement workflow until the candidate completes the onboarding policy
- Storage Location: Determines where the signed form is stored, i.e. Vendor (offsite) or Electronic Onboarding Forms (onsite).
- 2 Signatures: Indicates a completed form has two client signatures.
- Active: Indicates whether the form is currently active or not.
Filtering the Classic Onboarding Grid
- To filter the list of onboarding policies in the grid, click the Find button.
- You can filter by Display Name, Active status, Document Origin and or Group. If you select more than one filter, then the grid will only display Onboarding policies that fit ALL filters.
- When you are satisfied with your filtering selections, click Run.
- You can remove all filtering criteria by clicking the Clear button.
Viewing Details on a Classic Onboarding File
- To display details on an Onboarding file, click the name in the File Name column. The record displays.
- Click the Edit button to edit the record. You may edit the Display Name, Group, Active status and Hiring Requirement (see above for a description of each field).
- When you have completed your edits, click Save.
Updating a Single Record
This workflow will update a single onboarding form via the Classic Onboarding segment. Updates are also available via the form record.
- Select a form from the list box on the Classic Onboarding segment.
- Click the Update Single button below the list box to launch the workflow.
- The Update Form window displays. You can edit the Display Name, Active, Group, Hiring Requirement, Storage Location and Requires 2 Signatures (see above for a description of each field).
- When you have completed your edits, click Confirm.
Updating Multiple Records
This workflow will update multiple onboarding forms at one time.
- Select forms by placing a check in the checkbox by the File Name column on the Classic Onboarding segment.
- Click the Update Multiple button below the list box to launch the workflow.
- The Update Form(s) window displays with the selected forms in a grid table. You can edit the Display Name, Group, Hire Requirement, Storage Location, Two Signatures and Active by clicking in the cell you want to update and typing/selecting new content.
- When you have completed your edits, click Confirm.
Viewing Associated Branches
This workflow will display branches where the form is authorized.
- Select a single form from the list box on the Classic Onboarding segment.
- Click the View Branches button below the list box to display the branches.
- The branches where the form is authorized for use will display in the list box at the bottom of the segment. Branches where the form is required are noted by the word "Yes" in the Branch Req column. To make a branch required (or to change a required branch to not required), place a check in the box to the left of the branch code and click Change.
Adding a Branch
This workflow adds a branch (or branches) where the form is authorized.
- Select a single or multiple forms in the list box on the Classic Onboarding segment.
- Click the Add Branch button.
- The Add Branches to Forms workflow displays. Place a check in the checkbox of the branches you want to add to the selected forms.
- When you have made your selections, click Confirm.
Removing a Branch
This workflow removes a branch (or branches) so that the form is no longer authorized at that branch.
- Select a single or multiple forms in the list box on the Classic Onboarding segment.
- Click the Remove Branch button.
- The Remove Branches from Forms workflow displays. Place a check in the checkbox of the branch (or branches) you want to remove from the selected forms.
- When you have made your selections, click Confirm .
Changing Branch Requirement
This workflow changes whether a form is required by the branch or not.
- On the Classic Onboarding segment, select a form from the list of forms presented.
- Click the View Branches button.
- Branches associated with the form display in the Branches grid.
- The Branch Req column indicates whether the form is required by the branch or not. If the column reads Yes, the form is required. If the column reads No, the form is not required.
- To change Yes to No (or vice-versa), select the Branch in the list (or you can select multiple branches) and then click the Change button .