Delete Contact
Under certain conditions (see below) and with the proper security clearance, you can remove a Contact record that is no longer needed. This is helpful if you accidentally enter a duplicate Contact record or if a record was entered unintentionally.
You may only delete a Contact with the following associations if you have another Contact to act as a replacement:
- Opportunities
- Projects
- Job Orders
- Assignment or Placement
- Timecards
- Worksites
- Billing Profiles
- Invoices
- Client Interview
You may not delete a Contact that has had a Role change at some point in the past.
You can delete a Contact if they have the following associations:
- Meeting (role will be changed to Archive)
- Office (link from office is removed)
- Web Profile (role will be changed to Archive)
- With the Contact you want to delete displayed, click the Delete Contact workflow.
- If the record has any of the associations above, a message displays noting that the record cannot be deleted unless you select a replacement Contact. Use the droplist to select from a list of additional Contacts associated with the Client record. Once you have selected a new Contact, click Confirm.
- If the record does not have any of the above associations or if you selected a replacement Contact, the view of the record changes to note that the record has been deleted (archived).
Was this helpful?