Change Company Role
Use these instructions to change the role of a company to another, such as lead or supplier.
-
From the company’s summary segment, click on the workflow button beside the Role field, at the very bottom of the page.
-
The Change Company Role workflow will open in a new window.
If the role of a client is changed, job orders and assignments will not be visible with the new entity.
- Update the form with the necessary information; fields marked in red are required to complete the workflow. By clicking on the buttons to the right of certain fields, a new window will open, allowing you to search and select options related to that specific field.
-
Click Confirm to complete the workflow.
-
After completing the workflow you are returned to the Summary segment and updated field.
-
Verify the Company Role Changed and notes from the workflow are posted to the journal.
Was this helpful?



