Setting Appointment and Task Preferences

This article explains how to configure your default appointment and task preferences within ATS. You can configure the following defaults:

  • Notice period for appointment and task reminders

  • Visibility for appointments and tasks (public or private)

  • Whether an appointment reminder is sent by email

  • Whether to keep or delete the appointment invitation after accepting or declining

  • Whether to automatically accept and/or add meeting invitations to your calendar

How to Configure Your Default Settings

  1. Go to Menu > User Preferences. If you use the New UI, select your avatar, then select Preferences.

  2. Scroll to the Calendar & Tasks section and make your updates.

  3. Click Save. The Save button activates after you make a change, and a confirmation message appears when your changes are saved. To undo unsaved changes, click Cancel.

If you set your calendar preference to automatically accept and/or add appointments, Bullhorn will check new appointments against your third-party email calendar. If a proposed appointment conflicts with an existing one at the same date and time, Bullhorn automatically declines and deletes it.