Notify recruiters when a candidate is flagged

When a candidate's Verify Level changes to Flagged, this automation sends a near real-time notification to the candidate owner and secondary owners, so recruiters can act quickly on any signals that need attention.

CandidateStandardBeginner

How it runs

Trigger firesCandidate record updated
→
Criteria checksVerify Level has changed and is now Flagged
→
Actions runNotification sent to candidate owner and secondary owners
→
ExitsCandidate exits after notification is sent, and can re-enter if their level changes again

What you'll need

  • Amplify Verify enabled on your account

Build it

Tip

To save time, you can use the Amplify Verify - Notify Candidate Owner When Candidate is Flagged blueprint instead of building this automation from scratch. See Using Automation Blueprints for details.

  1. 1

    Create a candidate-based standard automation

    In the Automations tab, click + Add Automation and select Blank Automation. Choose Candidate as the entity type and select Standard. Give the automation a name and save.

  2. 2

    Build an enrollment list

    Set the list to Always Updated with a Contact type of Candidates. Add the following conditions:

    • Verify Level - Has Changed
    • Verify Level - Is - Flagged

    Note: To notify recruiters only when a candidate is cleared, use Clear instead of Flagged. To notify recruiters of any level change, select both Flagged and Clear.

  3. 3

    Add a Send Notification step

    Set the recipients to the Candidate Owner and Candidate Secondary Owners. The blueprint includes a pre-built notification template, but you can customize the content to include additional context, or build your own from scratch.

  4. 4

    Add an End step

    Once the notification has been sent, the candidate exits the automation. Because re-entry is allowed, they can re-enter if their Verify Level changes again in the future.

Settings checklist

Before activating the automation, confirm the following settings are configured.

  • Re-entry Settings: Set to Allow Candidates to Re-Enter, then set the frequency to "Every 1 Days". This ensures recruiters are notified each time a candidate's Verify Level changes, not just the first time.