Email Privacy Settings
This article explains the email privacy options available in Bullhorn that can help protect your users' email data. All of the settings below are configured by Bullhorn Support. To request any of these settings, contact Bullhorn Support.
Do Not Track Email Attachments
This setting prevents email attachments from displaying in Bullhorn.
-
Emails stripped of attachments display the message: "Attachments have been removed from this email as a result of your company's policy."
-
Calendar invite attachments (.ics files) are not removed, as these are required for appointment tracking.
-
If any user affiliated with an email (as Sender, Recipient, CC, or BCC) has this setting enabled, attachments are removed from that email across the system.
-
Because Bullhorn can create multiple copies of an email when it is sent to multiple users, copies received by users without this setting will still display the attachment.
Do Not Track Email Body
This setting removes the body from emails that display in Bullhorn.
-
The body of the email is replaced with: "Body removed per company policy."
-
This applies to all messages regardless of whether the user was in the To, CC, BCC, or From field.
-
Disabling this setting later will not restore the body of emails that have already been processed.
Do Not Track Email Subject
This setting removes subjects from emails that display in Bullhorn.
-
Email subjects are replaced with: "Subject removed per company policy."
-
Users with this setting enabled can only view the subject of emails they are directly affiliated with (as Sender, Recipient, CC, or BCC).
-
Because Bullhorn can create multiple copies of an email when it is sent to multiple users, copies received by users without this setting will still display the subject.
Mark Emails Private By Default
This setting automatically marks all of a user's emails as Private. This can be useful for users whose emails should not be visible to others in your organization, such as executives or members of your legal team.
-
If any user affiliated with an email (as Sender, Recipient, CC, or BCC) has this setting enabled, the email is automatically flagged as Private.
-
Private emails are not tracked as notes on records and do not appear in the Activity section.
View Body of My Emails Only
This setting prevents users from viewing the body of emails they were not included on. If a user with this setting attempts to view an email body they are not a recipient of, it is replaced with: "This email cannot be shown due to your company's policy."
This can be useful if you have contractors or temporary staff with access to Bullhorn who should not be able to view emails other than their own.