Edition: Enterprise Audience: All Users

Managing Dashboards

Dashboards are designed to give you immediate visibility into your activity and performance metrics. From the Dashboards module, the Open menu gives you access to all your pre-built and saved dashboards where you can set a home dashboard and schedule automated report delivery. You can also share dashboards with other users or groups, and delete dashboards you no longer need.

For full details on scheduling reports, see Dashboards: Scheduled Reports.

Viewing Saved Dashboards

Select Open from the sidebar menu to see all dashboards available to you. Dashboards are organized into three categories:

  • My Dashboards: Dashboards you have created and saved
  • Shared With Me: Dashboards that other users have shared with you
  • Shared With My Group: Dashboards that have been shared with a group you're a part of

Setting a Home Dashboard

The house icon marks the dashboard that loads by default when you open the Dashboards tab. To set a dashboard as your home dashboard:

  1. Select Open from the sidebar menu.
  2. Click the three-dot menu alongside the dashboard you want to set as home and select Set as Home Page.

Sharing Dashboards

You can share any dashboard you own with other users or groups:

  1. Select Open from the sidebar menu.
  2. Click the three-dot menu alongside the dashboard you want to share and select Share.
  3. Choose the users or groups to share the dashboard with.
  4. Choose the level of access for each user or group:
    • ViewUsers can view the dashboard but cannot make changes that affect other users.
    • Edit: Users can edit the dashboard. Saved changes are reflected for all shared users when they next load the dashboard. Users must have Full Editing permission for Dashboards to be granted Edit access.

Dashboard Tabs are visible to anyone the dashboard is shared with. The tab layout is preserved for all viewers when the dashboard is saved.

Deleting Dashboards

Do the following to delete a dashboard:

  1. Select Open from the sidebar menu.
  2. Select the three-dot menu alongside the dashboard you want to delete.

  3. Select Remove. A confirmation prompt will display before the deletion is finalised.