| Edition: All Editions | Audience: User Admin |
Deactivate a User
When a user no longer needs access to the user profiles needs to be deactivated within the application. This article provides instructions on making the user inactive and allows you to end their Targets, Group Membership, and Tags on a specified date.
Steps
- Go to Admin > Users > Manage Activated Users and click on a name to access the user’s profile.
- On the profile information displayed on the right side of the screen scroll down and select Deactivate User.

- Select the last working date for the user.
- Click Deactivate.
We recommended keeping all the following options ticked unless they need to be extended past the user’s last working day: End Targets, End Group Membership and End Tag Membership.
After the selected date the user will be forcibly logged out from and will be unable to log back in. Reach out to your Account Manager or Billing for questions about billing changes.
Was this helpful?