Edition: All Editions Audience: User Admin

Activating Users

This article provides instructions on how users are activated in Bullhorn Analytics. All users are automatically added to Bullhorn Analytics once they are marked as Active in the Bullhorn ATS. A user then needs to be assigned as one of the following types:

  • Full User: A user who adds data within the CRM and has their own profile page visible in the active user’s list in OneView.
  • Observer: A user who can review the data but doesn't add data to CRM and has no visible profile
  • Inactive User: A user who doesn't need any access to Bullhorn Analytics

Steps to Activate a User

  1. Go to Admin > Users.
  2. All new users from your CRM will appear in the section Activate New Users.

  3. To activate the user select either FULL USER or OBSERVER.
  4. Go to Manage Activated Users and click on their name to access their user profile.

    • Note: Work email address is stored so that password reset emails can be sent directly to the user
  5. You can add a user photo to appear on their OneView page and Gamification, if applicable. To upload a profile picture, click UPLOAD PHOTO, and drop in a PNG or JPG file up to 1MB in size. Alternatively enter the photo URL in the Photo URL field.

Check the Visible box under core permissions to make an Observer a Full User.

For help with adding users to Groups, see Adding Users to Groups

 All settings will automatically save.