Edition: All Editions Audience: User Admin

Bulk Updating User Permissions: Step 1 - Backup All Users

This article explains how to download a backup of your users before modifying them using the Bulk Update feature. This is the first step in the Bulk Updating User Permissions process. This step is strongly recommended, as it ensures you can easily undo any changes made using the Bulk Update feature.

Backup All Users

  1. Go to Admin > Users.
  1. Click the Bulk Update tab.
  2. Click Backup All Users.

    • A CSV file will generate with the naming convention of “backup-users-YYYY-MM-DD.csv". The backup will include inactive and active users.
  3. Once you've downloaded the backup file, proceed to the next step: Bulk Updating User Permissions: Step 2 - Download and Modify User File